I AM….

My beloved yoga instructor, Jamie, shared this passage from Everyday Peace by Baba Hari Dass with our class today (I paraphrase):

It is useless to ask “who was I?” or “who will I be?”  Instead it is important to ask “who am I?”.  If we focus on the past, that we cannot change, or the future, which is indefinite, we cannot have peace in the present.  Selfless service, desireless love, non-attachment & compassion is peace.  Bring this into the present to settle the past peacefully & sew seeds of peace for the future.

Be peace right here, right now.  Be compassion right here, right now.  Be joy right here, right now.  Be love right here, right now.

Much love,

Jodi

Share

One thought on “I AM….

Leave a Reply

