Inspiration

Inspiration

Hafiz translated by Daniel Ladinsky

Hafiz, c. 1320 to 1389 is a beautiful, mystic Sufi poet from Persia.  There are many rich gems.  I choose the following three with difficulty:

My Wish (I send beauty & power out to my coaching clients.)

I wish I could show you

when you are lonely

or in the darkness

the astonishing light

of your own being.

Dropping Keys (I send gratitude out to Venita.)

The small man

Builds cages for everyone

He knows.

While the sage,

Who has to duck his head

When the moon is low,

Keeps dropping keys all night long

For the

Beautiful

Rowdy

Prisoners.

The Sun Never Says (I send love out to Libby.)

Even after all this time,

The sun never says to the earth,

“You owe Me.”

Look whats happens with

A love like that.

It lights up the whole sky.

One thought on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

