Happiness NOW #5/7 gets a makeover :-)

Hello dear friends, family and people I would like to meet and know,

A couple issues ago of Happiness NOW, I asked everyone to participate in a game and begin to answer 3 questions: 1) Who AM I? 2) What do I want? 3) What do I want to contribute to the world? I really appreciate those of you who responded to those questions, sharing who you ARE, what you want in your own life and what you want to contribute, even if it were responding to yourself or to your friends and family. I also want to thank people who responded to the powerful request from the last issue of Happiness NOW: If you or anyone you know is interested in getting closer to those answers, email me or have them email me. I am offering a 20-minute free coaching session to see whether we might be a good fit at working together to answer these questions.

I chose to answer those same questions and continue the path I have been on to Get Clear Why I’m Here. After feedback from trusted and beloved sources, I began to understand what didn’t sit quite right for me with the word “Happiness”. As one of my former employers wrote, “Ever the contrarian, but always truthful, I would let you know that a good many of us (humans) do not seek happiness as the goal.” Also another dear friend spoke about the richness of all human emotions and how each emotion can teach us something.

As a result of these rich conversations and feedback, I have altered the last three issues of Happiness NOW, including the name. Enjoy the makeover!

Love the NOW

by Jodi L. Hyde, Transformational Life Coach

7 keys to love the NOW

Do you love the NOW or are you wishing you were in the future land of “If only’s”? Do any of these sound familiar? “If only I were on vacation, …” or “If only I had more money, …” or “If only I had the job I’ve always wanted, …” or “If only the economy were a little more stable, …” I would like to share just a few tidbits of what I have learned thus far in my journey about the elusive “If only’s”. The next 3 issues will continue to look at each one of the following 7 keys to love the NOW in turn. Each key can be used in meditation, contemplation, and action to unlock the door to presence.

1. Be present.

2. Be love.

3. Be service.

4. Be abundance.

5. Be gratitude.

6. Be peace.

7. Be authentic.

 

Be gratitude.

  • Instead of giving into negativity, instead of having a “whinefest”, instead of focusing on what isn’t right or what you don’t have or can’t do, be gratitude for all you have NOW.
  • Take out pen & paper (or your keyboard) & list all the many things for which you feel gratitude in this moment (See key #1). Friends, children, parents, a job, your health, your education, your house, the sun to light the earth, the rain to nourish the earth, God to love the earth.
  • Each night before you go to bed or each morning when you wake up, identify three (3) things you feel gratitude around, so that you end or begin each day with your focus on all your blessings, all you have, all the amazing love (see key #2) in your life.

Stay tuned for the next key to Love the NOW. Please feel free to comment on my blog 3 things you got from this ezine. 🙂

namaste (the light in me HONORS the light in you.)

Jodi L. Hyde, Happiness Coach jodilhyde@possibilitiesunltd.biz http://www.possibilitiesunltd.biz (my website) http://www.possibilitiesunlimited.wordpress.com (my blog)

“Awaken to your most authentic self.”

Leave a Reply

