Happiness NOW #4/7

Hello everyone!!! 🙂

Last issue of Happiness NOW, I asked everyone to participate
in a game and begin to answer 3 questions:
1)  Who AM I?
2)  What do I want?
3)  What do I want to contribute to the world?
I have a powerful request:  If you or anyone you know is interested in getting closer to those answers, email me
or have them email me.  I am offering a 20-minute free coaching session
to see whether we might be a good fit at working together to answer these questions.
Also, what other questions and things are you grappling with?
BALANCE with work and life?  Time management?
Finding a recession-proof career you really like?
Email me these questions & they may show
up in future e-zines and blogs.  🙂
Thanks & happy reading!

Happiness NOW

by Jodi L. Hyde, Happiness Coach

7 keys to be happy 

We would all love to discover our purpose in life and be happy.  It is the ultimate goal, the ultimate state of being, what everyone is trying to achieve through actions, experiences, things, & people.  I would like to share just a few tidbits of what I have learned thus far in my journey.  The next 4 issues will continue to look at each one of the following 7 keys to be happy in turn.  Be in the current state, in the NOW.  Each key can be used in meditation, contemplation, and action to unlock the door to happiness.
1.  Be present.
2.  Be love.
3.  Be service.
4.  Be abundance.
5.  Be gratitude.
6.  Be peace.
7.  Be authentic.
Be abundance.
  • Instead of worrying there is not enough time or not enough money or not enough energy or not enough love or that you are not enough, be abundance in all ways.
  • Everyone has 24 hours in a day, 168 hours in a week, 52 weeks in a year.  Really though, we have this moment & this moment & this moment (see key #1).  How are you choosing to live this moment?  Being present to your child or your friend or your sister or your significant other?  Connecting meaningfully with your loved ones?  Honoring yourself & your health & your well being?  Appreciating the abundance of this moment?
  • When you love someone with a look, a word, a hug, a smile, a kind deed, you open up the space for love to exponentially grow (see key #2).  Love grows love & an abundance of love can be present in any person’s life.
Stay tuned for the next key to be happy.  Please feel free to comment on my blog  3 things you got from this ezine.  🙂
namaste (the light in me HONORS the light in you.)
Jodi L. Hyde, Happiness Coach
(my website)
(my blog)
One thought on “Happiness NOW #4/7

  1. Hey Girly, thanks for the timely, uplifting message! When I got to work this AM, I had one technician call in sick, and one call to say he would be late, which completely messes up the day’s schedule! But, I am taking your advice and CHOOSING peace over stress. Love you!

Leave a Reply

